Campaign money · 2025–2026 cycle
Who's Funding Benjamin Ben Butler?
Benjamin Ben Butler’s campaign for Florida’s 9th Congressional District has reported raising $460,649 through September 30, 2026. That includes $387,255 (84%) in itemized individual contributions, $12,420 (2.7%) in unitemized gifts of $200 or less, $54,000 from PACs, party and other committees and $6,974 from the candidate in contributions and loans. Itemized contributions name each contributor; the rankings below are built from them.
At a glance
Total raised$460,649April 1, 2026 – September 30, 2026
| Source | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals giving over $200 | $387,255 | 84% |
| PACs and other committees | $54,000 | 12% |
| Individuals giving $200 or less | $12,420 | 2.7% |
| The candidate’s own money | $6,974 | 1.5% |
The leader in each category
Itemized contributions, 2025–2026 cycle
- Top individualClayton Archey$7,000 · 1.9% of $374,131
- Top committeeNATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION PAC (NCBA-PAC)$5,000 · 19% of $26,000
- Top employerBUTLER OAKS FARM$14,000 · 4.4% of $321,631
- Top occupationFarmer$111,055 · 35% of $321,631
- Top industryRetail, Food & Consumer Goods$5,000 · 3.5% of $144,141
- Top stateFlorida$357,793 · 96% of $374,131
Top individual contributors
The largest individual contributor to Butler’s campaign is Clayton Archey, who gave $7,000 across 3 contributions. Mildred T. Butler gave $7,000.
Butler’s top individual contributors
- Clayton Archey$7,0003 contributions
- Mildred T. Butler$7,0002 contributions
- Pamela H. Butler$7,0002 contributions
- Robert L. Butler$7,0002 contributions
- Grace A. Larson$7,0002 contributions
- Louis E. Larson, Jr.$7,0002 contributions
- Michael Meads$7,0002 contributions
- John Larson$6,0003 contributions
- Frank Wes Williamson$5,0002 contributions
- Ronald M Bergeron, Sr.$4,5002 contributions
Top committee contributors
PACs, party committees and other committees gave $26,000 in itemized contributions. The largest is NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION PAC (NCBA-PAC), at $5,000 across 1 contribution. APL PAC follows with $3,500. A joint fundraising committee passes along money it raised from many individuals, so its total here is not one contributor’s money.
Butler’s top committee contributors
- NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION PAC (NCBA-PAC)$5,0001 contribution
- APL PAC$3,5001 contribution
- BOLD ACTION PAC$3,5001 contribution
- FIGHTING FIRST$3,5001 contribution
- COUNCIL OF PRODUCERS AND DISTRIBUTORS OF AGROTECHNOLOGY PAC (CPDA-PAC)$2,5001 contribution
- DAIRY FARMERS OF AMERICA, INC. PAC; AKA DFA-PAC$2,5001 contribution
- AUSTIN SCOTT FOR CONGRESS INC$2,0001 contribution
- GREATER TOMORROW PAC$2,0001 contribution
- NATIONAL MILK PRODUCERS FEDERATION PAC (NMPF PAC)$1,0001 contribution
- VALOR PAC$5001 contribution
Top employers
The leading named employer is BUTLER OAKS FARM: contributors who work there gave $14,000 across 4 contributions. LARSON DAIRY is next at $7,500. Contributors who reported being unemployed, retired or self-employed gave $128,500 (34% of itemized individual dollars). Employers are as each contributor reported them; a company named here did not give itself.
Butler’s top employers
- Not Reported$66.8K57 contributions
- Self-employed$61.7K58 contributions
- BUTLER OAKS FARM$14K4 contributions
- LARSON DAIRY$7,5006 contributions
- A. DUDA SONS INC$7,0003 contributions
- ASCENT STRATEGIC$7,0002 contributions
- BERGERON$4,5002 contributions
- WALPOLE INC.$4,2704 contributions
- SUMNER ENGINEERING AND CONSULTING$3,7602 contributions
- ARBUCKEL CREEK RANCH, INC.$3,5093 contributions
Top occupations
Among named occupations, contributors listing “Farmer” gave the most: $111,055 across 89 contributions. “Owner” follows at $31,059. Contributors reporting no occupation, or being retired, gave $65,246 (17% of itemized individual dollars).
Butler’s top occupations
- Farmer$111.1K89 contributions
- Retired$65.2K55 contributions
- Owner$31.1K29 contributions
- Real Estate$10.1K12 contributions
- Agriculture$10K7 contributions
- President$10K10 contributions
- Consultant$8,0413 contributions
- Sales$6,8618 contributions
- Contractor$5,5002 contributions
- Engineer$4,2804 contributions
Top industries
Classified by contributors’ employers, the largest industry is Retail, Food & Consumer Goods, at $5,000 (1.3% of itemized individual dollars). Government follows with $3,750. Contributors with no employer to classify, or self-employed, gave $128,500 (34% of itemized individual dollars).
Butler’s top industries
- Not Reported$66.8K57 contributions
- Self-Employed & Freelance$61.7K58 contributions
- Retail, Food & Consumer Goods$5,0002 contributions
- Government$3,7503 contributions
- Legal & Professional Services$3,0002 contributions
- Finance, Insurance & Real Estate$1,7714 contributions
- Technology & Communications$1,0411 contribution
- Manufacturing & Industrial$5201 contribution
- Education & Academia$3001 contribution
- Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals$2601 contribution
Top states
Florida contributors gave the most, $357,793 (96% of itemized individual dollars). That is the state Butler is running in; 4.4% of itemized individual dollars came from outside it.
Butler’s top states
- Florida$357.8K309 contributions
- New Jersey$3,9752 contributions
- District of Columbia$3,5001 contribution
- New Hampshire$3,5001 contribution
- Georgia$2,0822 contributions
- Virginia$1,0411 contribution
- North Carolina$1,0001 contribution
- Missouri$5211 contribution
- South Carolina$5201 contribution
- Maine$2001 contribution
About the data
Totals raised come from the FEC's summary of every committee authorized by Benjamin Ben Butler. The rankings cover the itemized contributions reported by the principal campaign committee (BUTLER FOR FLORIDA), net of refunds and excluding memo entries. A contribution made through a conduit such as ActBlue or WinRed is reported under the person who gave it.
Industries are assigned from each contributor's reported employer. Figures change as the campaign files new and amended reports.
Keep following the money
Go deeper into Butler's records
Published by GovMoneyGraph from Federal Election Commission records. Not affiliated with any campaign or with the FEC.